Kitchen appliances warranty comparison in India (2026): Bosch, LG, Samsung, Siemens, Voltas, Xiaomi
This page compares the manufacturer warranty terms for kitchen appliances sold in India across Bosch, LG, Samsung, Siemens, Voltas and Xiaomi, using only each brand's official pages, with a source link and verification date on every row.
As of , the most recent verification date on this page. 6 brands. Months and conditions only: this site never computes an end date.
At a glance
Standard and longest part term, by brand
Months on one scale, from each brand's current record. The table below gives the conditions behind every bar.
- BoschStandard 24 moInner tub 96 mo
- LGStandard 12 moHeater 120 mo
- SamsungStandard 12 mono part term stated
- SiemensStandard 24 moBLDC motor 120 mo
- VoltasStandard 12 moPump motor 120 mo
- XiaomiStandard 12 mono part term stated
- Standard warranty
- Longest stated part term
- Total or additional not stated
- Standard period before an added term
Side by side
Kitchen appliances warranty terms in India by brand
| Brand | Standard warranty | Longest component term | Registration | Confidence | Verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bosch | 24 months | Inner tub: 96 monthstotal or additional not stated | not required | High | Bosch page on bosch-home.in | |
| LG | 12 months | Heater: 120 monthstotal from purchase | not required | High | LG page on lg.com | |
| Samsung | 12 months | none stated | not required | High | Samsung page on samsung.com | |
| Siemens | 24 months | BLDC motor: 120 monthstotal from purchase | not required | High | Siemens page on siemens-home.bsh-group.in | |
| Voltas | 12 months | Pump motor: 120 monthstotal or additional not stated | not stated | Medium | Voltas page on voltas.com | |
| Xiaomi | 12 months | none stated | not required | Medium | Xiaomi page on mi.com |
Details
Brand by brand
Bosch kitchen appliances
Bosch states a standard warranty of 24 months (2 years) on kitchen appliances in India, start date not stated. Component terms: inner tub 96 months (8 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional, labour covered: not stated; motor 36 months (3 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional, labour covered: not stated; magnetron 60 months (5 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional, labour covered: not stated; pcb 60 months (5 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional, labour covered: not stated; transformer 60 months (5 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional, labour covered: not stated; motor 36 months (3 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional, labour covered: not stated. Registration: not required. Service: not stated. Installation: installation by an authorised technician is required for the warranty.
LG kitchen appliances
LG states a standard warranty of 12 months on kitchen appliances in India, start date not stated. Component terms: heater 120 months (10 years), total from purchase, labour covered: not stated; pump motor 120 months (10 years), total from purchase, labour covered: not stated. Registration: not required. Service: not stated. Installation: not stated.
Samsung kitchen appliances
Samsung states a standard warranty of 12 months on kitchen appliances in India, start date not stated. No component term beyond the standard warranty is stated. Registration: not required. Service: not stated. Installation: not stated.
Siemens kitchen appliances
Siemens states a standard warranty of 24 months (2 years) on kitchen appliances in India, start date not stated. Component terms: bldc motor 120 months (10 years), total from purchase, labour covered: not stated; inner tub 120 months (10 years), total from purchase, labour covered: not stated. Registration: not required. Service: not stated. Installation: installation by an authorised technician is required for the warranty.
Voltas kitchen appliances
Voltas states a standard warranty of 12 months on kitchen appliances in India, start date not stated. Component terms: magnetron 12 months, total from purchase, labour covered: not stated; pump motor 120 months (10 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional, labour covered: not stated; pump motor 60 months (5 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional, labour covered: not stated. Registration: not stated. Service: not stated. Installation: not stated.
Xiaomi kitchen appliances
Xiaomi states a standard warranty of 12 months on kitchen appliances in India, counted from the invoice date. No component term beyond the standard warranty is stated. Registration: not required. Service: not stated. Installation: not stated.
FAQ
Questions this page answers
How long is the standard warranty on kitchen appliances in India, brand by brand?
As stated on each brand's official page: Bosch: 24 months (2 years), start date not stated; LG: 12 months, start date not stated; Samsung: 12 months, start date not stated; Siemens: 24 months (2 years), start date not stated; Voltas: 12 months, start date not stated; Xiaomi: 12 months, counted from the invoice date. Verified dates and sources are in the table above.
Which brand lists the longest component warranty on kitchen appliances in India?
Counting a term that is added after the standard period from the end of that brand's standard warranty, LG, Siemens and Voltas are level at the top. Longest first: LG: heater, 120 months (10 years), total from purchase; Siemens: bldc motor, 120 months (10 years), total from purchase; Voltas: pump motor, 120 months (10 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional; Bosch: inner tub, 96 months (8 years), the page gives a bare number and does not say whether it is total or additional. Each figure is as written on the brand's official page; a bare number is shown as the page gives it.
Sources
Where every figure comes from
Every figure on this page comes from one of these official pages. The date is when the page was last fetched.
- Bosch warranty web page on bosch-home.inweb page, fetched https://www.bosch-home.in/experience-bosch/warranty-terms-and-conditions
- Bosch warranty PDF on media3.bosch-home.comPDF, fetched https://media3.bosch-home.com/Documents/27399266_Warranty_Card_PCP_Epack_Series_1.pdf
- Bosch warranty PDF on media3.bosch-home.comPDF, fetched https://media3.bosch-home.com/Documents/27399265_Warranty_Card_PCP_Elin_Series_2.pdf
- LG warranty web page on lg.comweb page, fetched https://www.lg.com/in/support/warranty-terms/
- LG warranty web page on lg.comweb page, fetched https://www.lg.com/in/support/warranty-terms-new/
- Samsung warranty web page on samsung.comweb page, fetched https://www.samsung.com/in/support/warranty/
- Siemens warranty web page on siemens-home.bsh-group.inweb page, fetched https://www.siemens-home.bsh-group.in/customer-service/warranty/warranty-terms-and-conditions
- Voltas warranty web page on voltas.comweb page, fetched https://www.voltas.com/pages/terms-conditions-product-warranty
- Xiaomi warranty web page on mi.comweb page, fetched https://www.mi.com/in/support/policy/warranty