53 brand pages, last checked
What does your warranty actually cover?
AlongKeep reads the warranty terms brands publish for appliances and electronics sold in India and puts them side by side. Every figure links to the brand's own page and shows the date we checked it.
- brands
- 23
- brands
- categories
- 8
- categories
- brand pages
- 53
- brand pages
- official sources
- 47
- official sources
Browse
Compare warranties by category
Each comparison puts every brand's standard warranty and part terms on one page, with a source on every row.
- Air conditionerswarranty comparison in IndiaBlue Star, Daikin, IFB, LG, Panasonic, Samsung, Voltas7 brands
- Refrigeratorswarranty comparison in IndiaBosch, Godrej Appliances, Haier, LG, Samsung, Siemens, Voltas7 brands
- Washing machines and dryerswarranty comparison in IndiaBosch, IFB, LG, Samsung, Siemens, Voltas6 brands
- Televisionswarranty comparison in IndiaLG, OnePlus, realme, Samsung, Sony, Xiaomi6 brands
- Smartphoneswarranty comparison in IndiaApple, iQOO, LG, OnePlus, OPPO, realme, Samsung, Vivo, Xiaomi9 brands
- Laptops and tabletswarranty comparison in IndiaApple, Dell, LG, OPPO, realme, Samsung, Xiaomi7 brands
- Kitchen applianceswarranty comparison in IndiaBosch, LG, Samsung, Siemens, Voltas, Xiaomi6 brands
- Water applianceswarranty comparison in IndiaEureka Forbes, Havells, Kent, LG, Xiaomi5 brands
At a glance
Brands differ on the parts
41 of the 53 current records give a 12-month standard warranty. The gaps are in the part terms, such as a compressor or a motor. Bars are drawn to scale in months.
7 brands, months to scale
Air conditioners
- Blue StarStandard 12 moInverter compressor +108 mo
- DaikinStandard 12 moInverter compressor +108 mo
- IFBStandard 12 moInverter compressor 120 mo
- LGStandard 12 moInverter compressor 120 mo
- PanasonicStandard 12 moInverter compressor 120 mo
- SamsungStandard 12 moInverter compressor 120 mo
- VoltasStandard 12 moInverter compressor +108 mo
- Standard warranty
- Longest stated part term
- Total or additional not stated
- Standard period before an added term
How to read a page
Every figure shows where it came from
- 1
The brand's own wording
Quoted as it appears on the page, so you can check how we read it.
- 2
Months, not end dates
We give the length and the rule for when it starts. We never work out an end date for you.
- 3
A source and a date
Each term links to the official page it came from, with the day it was last checked.
- 4
Unclear records, flagged
When a page is unclear, out of date or contradicts itself, we mark the record unverified and say why.
Inverter compressor
120 months (10 years)
“'additional warranty of 9 years... on the inverter compressor' after first year; manufacturing defects only; valid only if unit serviced throughout life by IFB authorized franchise; gas charging and labour chargeable”
Ground rules
What we won't do
Only official brand pages count as sources: warranty pages, PDFs, manuals and warranty cards on the brand's own domain. Retailer listings and anyone's memory don't count. Read how the data is collected.
Fill a gap from memory
If the brand's page doesn't state something, we show “not stated”. A blank never means no.
Guess a total
Some brands give a bare number for a part. When the page doesn't say whether it counts from purchase or comes on top of the standard period, we say so.
Mix countries
Every term here is for products sold in India. Brands publish different terms elsewhere, and we keep them out.
Promise a claim
We report what the brand publishes. Whether a service centre accepts a claim is between you and the brand.
Coming next
Keep the paperwork. Get the reminder.
The AlongKeep app will hold your invoices, warranty cards and AMCs, match each one to the brand's published terms, and remind you by push notification or WhatsApp, so the reminders reach you even when no AI assistant is open.
Tell me when it launches- Invoice readBrand, model and purchase date from the GST invoice
- Terms matchedThe brand's published terms, with their source
- Reminder setOn WhatsApp or as a push notification